October 2

Using On This Day the other day I learned that three siblings were married on the same day. Very curious.

Carl Henry Lipp married Cora Mae Ryan on October 2, 1907. Cora’s brother Amos Albert Ryan married Anna Amela Hubner on October 2, 1913. Their sister Mary Augusta Ryan married Jasper Andrew Veech on October 2, 1924. These are siblings of my grandmother, all of whom I knew and most of whom I remember fondly.

I have not been able to find any reason why they would chose October 2, no historical significance or anything. Since On This Day shows me births and deaths as well as marriages I see no connection there. It’s a puzzle. Needless to say, there is no one to ask.

I have no connection to the program, etc. etc. I just find it useful. It is connected to GedStar Pro which is free for Android. When checking the website I learned the calendar part is now called GedStar Today. It appears it is only for Android. Apple and Windows users are out of luck.

This entry was posted in Gedstar Pro, genealogy, Ryan. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment